About Me

Hey Y'all!!!

 

I am so glad you took the time to visit my page and learn more about me as a person.

 

I am the second oldest in a family with 7 kids. My parents are both firefighter/paramedics and have been my #1 fans and supporters from day 1.

 

I am originally from Southeast Georgia, but have been living in Charleston, South Carolina for the past 7 years.

up until the age of 12 I had been a cheerleader and gymnast. My dad was insistent on me playing softball and I fell in love. My first season on rec ball I decided that I wanted to pitch and have not looked back!  I am probably the smallest pitcher you are ever going to meet (I really am only 5’1" tall), but like the say; good things come in small packages.  I also play 3rd, middle infield and outfield (but not so well) if you need me.  I am defiantly NOT a catcher.  We all know pitchers think they can be the best catchers around and can “make that look good,” that is until they actually see it and realize it’s not so good.

 

I enjoy spending time with my friends and family when I am not on the field.  You will most often find me in the gym, at TopGolf, out shopping with my older sister, or at the fire station with my dad.

 

But... More often than not you will see me with my "bubby" Ash, he is my 120 lbs Pitty (he is my best friend and protector).

 

I am part of my high schools ROTC program and on varsity softball. I am currently playing for Carolina Flames 18u travel team.

 

I have been a volunteer with toys for tots for the past 5 years and look forward to it every year. I also volunteer with my local rec department helping with younger softball players on mechanics and pitching lessons.  Most recently I have been volunteering with our local Fire Department in emergency management preparation.

 

I look forward to keeping everyone updated and speaking with you soon.

 

~Isabel